NEW ARTWORKS ON SALE FOR CHRISTMAS

Here are some additional framed artworks that are marked down 20% for Christmas sales. Contact me if you are interested.  Mary Ann

 

   An Early Spring – pastel on suede board 26 x 31″ framed 

  From the West – acrylic on gallery wrapped canvas 18 x 36″

  Lake Trees – pastel 26 x 32″ framed

  Pie Apples – pastel 21 x 27″ framed

  Crystal Cross – pastel 20 x 26″ framed

About pastelanne

I am a professional artist and art teacher, receiving my formal art education at the Kansas City Art Institute and the University of Arkansas. I taught high school art and humanities, earned a doctorate in secondary education, and with my husband, reared eight children! Even after retirement in 1993, I have continued to teach children, teenagers, and adults as well as studying under well known teachers. My media are pen and ink, watermedia, pastel, and colored pencil. Because of all my experiences and guidance from my teachers and mentors, I have a lot of suggestions, tips, and techniques to share with others. This then is the reason for my blog: to pass on some of this knowledge to other artists and to 'wanna be" artists. I intend to post at least three times a week. The first group will be compositional ideas, the second group will be sketchbook ideas, and the third group will be some tips and techniques in particular media. I sincerely hope you will find some good advice in some of these posts!

Posted on December 6, 2018, in IDEAS. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Beth Jane Gloggner Horn

    Mary Ann, Christmas Greetings. Did you get my letter? Your paintings are lovely. How much is your Crystal cross painting?

    Enviado desde Correo para Windows 10

    ________________________________
    De: Stafford ArtWorks
    Enviado: Thursday, December 6, 2018 7:52:55 PM
    Para: bjgm38@hotmail.com
    Asunto: [New post] NEW ARTWORKS ON SALE FOR CHRISTMAS

    pastelanne posted: “Here are some additional framed artworks that are marked down 20% for Christmas sales. Contact me if you are interested. Mary Ann An Early Spring – pastel on suede board 26 x 31″ framed From the West – acrylic on gallery wrapped can”

  2. S. H. Bill Burgin

    Mary Ann, I think your “An Early Spring” is outstandingly beautiful. It seems to be painted in the style of Wolf Kahn whom I have studied with in a workshop in New York. Obviously I am influenced by his work and I’m glad to know you are too. All the others are great but that one is my favorite. Best personal wishes to you and Merry Christmas.
    Bill Burgin

Let me know what you think about this suggestion.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.